British · Cafe · Cake · Coeliac · Food · Gluten free · Review · Tea · tea room · U.k

Martha’s Vintage Tearoom

I’ve just realised that pretty much all of my posts are of Cafes’ in Sheffield, but that’s saying something about the lack of gluten-free goodies on offer back in my town! (I don’t think I’ve been food-hunting as much, as I get to eat my Mum’s lovely home cooked food, but it really is lovely to go for a cuppa and a cake!) And close to home, we ventured to this cute little tea room located in Shefford! It hits the 3 Q’s: Quaint, Quirky and Quintessentially British.


iphone 5 summer 2013 july-aug 833

iphone 5 summer 2013 july-aug 834

I fell for the teapots and teacups straight away, I love them, so pretty! I also appreciated the sugar-cubes too, they make me feel special! It really is the little things… So what’s on offer here? Well, afternoon tea, cakes, scones, sandwiches…all of the tea time treats that fall into the concepts of ‘British’ and ‘Tea room.’ They’ve nailed those down to the table cloths! I love the decor! And much to my amazement, they had gluten free bread too! So I had to get a Prawn Marie Rose sandwich.

Easter 2012 083 This place is a shop/tea room combo, so if you’re around the area pop in to browse, although there really is nothing else to look at in Shefford. I love the little wall plaques they sell with quotes like ‘A balanced diet is a cake in each hand’ which means that you can bring the cosiness of this tea-room to your own house! I would come here again, I want to try the afternoon tea!
2 thoughts on “Martha’s Vintage Tearoom

Leave a Reply

